Skip to content

Shalom

January 20, 2013

Today is the day, I can hardly believe it as I sit here at the airport waiting for my flight. In 88 days I will return to the US with stories of what God is doing in Israel I have no doubt. Today, however, I am just thankful that even when my scatter-brained self leaves my jacket with my passport, my boarding passes and all my cash at security…that the Lord so gently reminds me with that still small voice, “Jill, feeling a bit chilly?! It’s because you forgot your jacket…and passport…and cash…and boarding passes!!!” Haha thank you Jesus!

I cannot thank each and every one of you enough who are praying for me. I feel like I’m soaring through this transition on eagles’ wings. I have a peace that is truly supernatural. I know I do not go alone. God is sending an army before me and with me…it’s as though I’m a little girl and daddy is fighting off all the bad guys as he hides me away under his arm. Thank YOU for enlisting in this army!!

I will update you upon my arrival into Israel. My phone will be turned off for the next 3 months, but please feel free to contact me via Skype, Whatsapp, email or Facebook. I love you all and look forward to sharing what God is doing across the world and please keep me posted what He is doing on the flipside. 🙂

But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called “Today,” so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness. (Hebrews 3:13 NIV)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2013 5:33 pm

    Day 20

    January 20
    Approach this day with awareness of who is Boss. As you make plans for the day, remember that it is I who orchestrate the events of your life. On days when things go smoothly, according to your plans, you may be unaware of My sovereign Presence. On days when your plans are thwarted, be on the lookout for Me! I may be doing something important in your life, something quite different from what you expected. It is essential at such times to stay in communication with Me, accepting My way as better than yours. Don’t try to figure out what is happening. Simply trust Me and thank Me in advance for the good that will come out of it all. I know the plans I have for you, and they are good.
    My Lord and my God; I recognize and know You are boss. It is easy to take You for granted when things go according to our will, when we are in Sinc with You; and likewise have frustration when we meet resistance or failure in our attempts to succeed. Why do You let criminals who commit murder stay ahead of the law so they can continue going against Your Will risking the life’s of others who are operating within Your Will? Why do they seem to go onward being averse to Your Will? Why don’t You allow things to happen to thwart their evil plans? Do You let that happen purely because You gave us free Will? If I am not in Your Will I get frustrated, often to no avail yet they commit murder and their devious plans allow them to get away with it for years or even to their death. Why doesn’t Your plan, that You orchestrated allow their evil activities go forward?

    “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” — Isaiah 55:9–11
    Lord, I am merely asking but as You said, Your Ways are higher than my ways. It all comes back to that, doesn’t it?

    “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” — Jeremiah 29:11
    Lord, I’m trying to be patient but I am human and struggling with my patients. Can You provide some relief. You know I want to do what You ask but waiting for You to SPEAK is making me go bonkers. Alas, I will try to WAIT on You. I know I cannot rush You and when You move I will still experiance more issues with whatever You SPEAK. That is life, that I thank You for. I petition You to allow me Your supernatural ability to calm my tendency to jump at everything and not being content with the present and to be prepared for the move You are going to make when You make it. Your Will be Done.

  2. January 20, 2013 11:56 pm

    Jill So Proud Of You Love You!!!

    • January 21, 2013 8:03 am

      Love you GB!! I’m settled in for the night and look forward to my final destination tomorrow. 🙂

      • January 21, 2013 9:11 am

        Shalom Dear Sister Dear Friend….So Excited for You!!! I Can’t Wait To Hear About The Garden Of Gasinium…Please Take Pictures!!!! Luv U JD”’P.S April and Caleb are Back from The PI

      • January 21, 2013 10:45 pm

        So glad to hear they are back safely!! Give them my love and praying for a sweet time with Jesus during their transition. xoxo Love you!

  3. January 20, 2013 11:57 pm

    Love You!!!

  4. Julianna Dorman permalink
    January 21, 2013 10:55 am

    Jill, Abba wakes me up at the wee hours in the morning just to pray for you my sister. When I open up in prayer for you! I immediately start to cry and whaling out to Him for you and all that you need to get through the day. I am a slave. To the Holy Spirit and as long as I am willing to cry out to Him on your behalf, ” just be encouraged my sister, my friend, my special praying assignment, He certainly cares for you!!!! Love you, and I pray one day I can go to Israel alongside of you serving our gracious King Jesus Christ. 😀 love Julianna Dorman

    • January 21, 2013 10:44 pm

      I cannot thank you enough my sweet beautiful joyful sister!!! It was a brief rough moment of culture shock yesterday but a sweet time in the arms of the Lord. I feel the prayers and have supernatural joy in Him and the loneliness is gone. Love you! xoxo

Leave a comment